Southern Tier Regional Council Members

  • Regional Director

    Robert Sweet
  • Regional Co-Chairs

    Judy McKinney-Cherry Executive Director SCOPED Dr. Kevin Drumm President, Broome Community College
  • Regional Council Members

    Dr. Kathryn Boor Dean of College of Agricultural and Life Sciences, Cornell University Dawn Burlew Director of Government Affairs and Business Development, Corning Inc. Kathryn Connerton President & CEO, Lourdes Hospital Peg Ellsworth Executive Director, MARK Project Inc. Mike Field CEO, The Raymond Corporation Ernest Hartman Business Manager, IBEW Local 139 Michael Laliberte President, SUNY Delhi Heather McDaniel President, TCAD Tom O'Mara State Senate, 58th District Mary George Opperman Vice President of Human Resources, Cornell University Michael Printup President, Watkins Glen International Speedway Barbara J. Schindler President & COO, Golden Artists Colors, Inc. Linda M. Shumaker President, Shumaker Engineering & Surveying, P.C. LeeAnn Tinney Director of Economic Development & Planning for Tioga County Stephen Trichka Vice President and General Manager, BAE Systems Joseph Roman Executive Director, Chemung County IDA Karen Jones Vice President for Diversity and Inclusion, Binghamton University Jerome Emanuel Director of Community Development, Alternatives Federal Credit Union
  • Ex-Officio

    Carl Blowers Schuyler, Chair of County Legislature Jared Kraham Binghamton, Mayor Jason Garnar Broome, County Executive Dan Mandell Mayor, Elmira Rick Matarese Town of Union, Supervisor Tina Molé Delaware, Chair of County Legislature Chris Moss Chemung, County Executive Martha Sauerbrey Tioga, Chair of County Legislature Scott VanEtten Steuben, Chair of County Legislature George Seneck Chenango, Chair of County Legislature Donna Lupardo Assemblymember, NYS Assembly

More About the Southern Tier Region

Our Region

Our Vision

Our Resources

Contact Us

Robert Sweet, Regional Director